Gullberg, Box & Worby LLC - criminal defense

Call For Your Free Consultation



Cannabis laws in Illinois in 2017

The new fines and penalties in the state of Illinois for possession, distribution, and driving under the influence (DUI) of marijuana have changed drastically from the previous law. Now you face a payment of $100 to $200 instead of the potential $1,500 fine. There isn't any possible jail time if you have less than 10 grams, on your first offense. (720 ILCS 550/4).

Everything You Need To Know About Cannabis Charges & Penalties

The penalties and fines for possession, distribution, growing, and driving under the influence (DUI) of cannabis span a range from probation to 30 years in prison. When you are charged with any crime relating to cannabis, you should consult an effective trial attorney. If you want to find out on your own what you are faced with, this material should help.

Email Us For a Response

Do You Need A Strong Advocate For
Your Case?

Bold labels are required.

Contact Information

The use of the Internet or this form for communication with the firm or any individual member of the firm does not establish an attorney-client relationship. Confidential or time-sensitive information should not be sent through this form.


Privacy Policy

Monmouth Office
122 W Boston Ave, 2nd Floor
Monmouth, IL 61462

Phone: 309-760-4022
Phone: 309-734-1001
Fax: 855-825-4445
Monmouth Law Office Map

Bettendorf Office
2550 Middle Rd #300
Northwest Bank Tower
Bettendorf, IA 52722

Phone: 309-760-4022
Phone: 309-734-1001
Fax: 855-825-4445
Bettendorf Law Office Map

Peoria Office
456 Fulton St. 4th Floor
Peoria, IL 61602

Phone: 309-760-4022
Phone: 309-222-2433
Fax: 855-825-4445
Peoria Law Office Map

Review Us